Writing 101, Day 8: No adverbs, oh no!

I’ve been 7 days behind from my Writing 101 assignments. I hate to admit it but I was so lazy writing in the past few days. I’ll try my best to make it all up and hopefully I can make it!
Here’s what we’re supposed to do for Day 8:
Go to a public location and make a detailed report of what you see. The twist of the day? Write the post without adverbs.

 

One of the reasons why I got stuck was because I didn’t know what to do here. I wanted to skip this but I didn’t want to miss any assignment. So here’s what I got for Day 8. I don’t know if there are still adverbs here. I tried my best not to use any adverb. From 300 words, now it’s just 68. It was indeed challenging. Hope you still get the idea here even if it looks disorganized. 🙂 (for the sake of not missing an assignment)

 

induction cooker

induction cooker

My husband and I went on grocery shopping.
Holding hands while walking.
Then we saw an induction cooker.
The saleslady explained the features and did a demo on how it works.
We were amazed.
We can cook, we can grill, oh, we like it!
It looks sophisticated.
We want to have it.
We’re excited.
When we asked the price,
$1,000.00!
Oh no, never mind!
We don’t like it!

Leave a Reply

