Writing 101, Day 13: Lessons Learned (My 10-peso coins were gone! – Part II)

Earlier in the course, you wrote about losing something. Today, write about finding something. For your twist, view day four’s post and today’s post as installments in a series.

 

Today’s assignment is supposed to be a continuation of our fourth post. My Day 4 topic was about my stolen coins. So here goes the second part…

When I wrote about my coins that were stolen, I was very depressed and angry then. I wanted to know who stole it. And I even thought that whoever stole it would come to me and admit what he did and ask forgiveness for what he has done. And I thought that for this post’s part II, I will be able to tell you who the culprit was and why he did it.

However, it didn’t happen. Up to this day, I still don’t know who he or she was. But I’m not as depressed and mad anymore as when I first wrote about it. I already forgave whoever stole it. It was valuable to me but I learned to accept that it’s already gone.

This incident has taught me a lot of lessons. I hope these help you too.

 

  1. Keep your valuable stuff in the safest place. You won’t realize how important it is until it’s gone.

 

  1. Lock your room when not at home. This will lessen the temptation for others to go inside a room that was left unlocked.

 

  1. Learn to accept a loss. Those coins were of sentimental value to me even if it wasn’t much. It was hard for me that they’re gone but I learned to accept it. Everything in this world is temporary. Those coins were just one of my material things. I have a lot more things right now that I have to be thankful about. My family, my daughter – they are way better than these material stuff.

 

  1. Everything happens for a reason. I don’t know the reason behind the stealing of my coins but I hoped he used it for a good purpose. I don’t know either why it was taken from my possession. Maybe to teach me these lessons.

 

  1. Last but not the least, forgive and forget. I think this is the hardest but definitely the best lesson I learned. Like what I mentioned earlier, I already forgave whoever stole my coins. Forgetting about it is in the process but I know I’m getting there.

Leave a Reply

